How do I change the behavior of the Delete button in Clicker Communicator?

You would like to change how the Delete button works.

Resolution

By default, tapping the red Delete button in the Message Area clears the entire Message.

You can change this behavior, so that one tap deletes the last word and a second tap clears the entire Message:

  1. If the top toolbar is hidden, tap the black line above the Message Area. 
  2. Tap the Settings (cog) icon in the toolbar, choose Message Area, then Delete Button, and then select Delete last word first.

About this article
Article Id
CCOS10
Published
November 23rd, 2017
Last revised
November 23rd, 2017
Applies to
  • Clicker Communicator for Chromebook
  • Clicker Communicator for iPad
Keywords